Page 1 of 1

"At" and the Rule of 3

PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:31 am
by nor-man
There are several cards in the game that seem to set a value "at" a base value plus some number. Are cards that use "at" a replacement value even though they also use the "+"? Most of these cards would be activated during fleet building and seem to be setting a new value rather than a running variable during gameplay.

Assault Vessel Upgrade:
"You may fill any slot on your Upgrade Bar with this Upgrade. Your Primary Weapon and Shield values are at +1. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Bajoran Scout Ship and no ship may be equipped with more than 1 Assault Vessel Upgrade."

Combat Vessel Varient:
"Your Primary Weapon and Hull Values are at +1. In addition, add 1 Upgrade slot to your Upgrade Bar. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Suurok Class ship. You cannot deploy more than 1 Combat Vessel Variant Upgrade to any ship."

Systems Upgrade:
"You may fill any slot on your Upgrade Bar with this Upgrade. Add 1 icon to your Upgrade Bar. Your starting Shield Value is at +1. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Federation ship and no ship may be equipped with more than one "Systems Upgrade" card."

Thank you

Re: "At" and the Rule of 3

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 10:16 am
by stawrulesteam
These are modifiers and fall under the Rule of 3.