Page 1 of 1

Rule of Three

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:24 pm
by zorrino
Hikaru Sulu from Wave 0 U.S.S. Enterprise, does his ability to add +2 to your agility bypasses the rule of three because it's an add, or is it a simple +2 to your agility and the rule of three still applies?
For e.i. Rudolph Ransom from Wave 3 U.S.S. Equinox says, "When defending, if there is an evade token beside your ship, roll +2 defense dice". No add was mentioned in the text, but Hikaru Sulu states, "ACTION: Add 2 to your Agility for the rest of this round. Each time you defend this round, you may convert 1 Battlestation result into 1 Evade result". There is an add mention in his text. Does add mean that you can bypass the rule of three or not?

Re: Rule of Three

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 10:12 am
by stawrulesteam
Anytime you are adding die it's considered a modifier and subject to the rule of three. If doesn't matter if it says add, +3, additional, etc. they all count as modifiers.