Page 1 of 1

Wave 8 - Queen Vessel Prime - Admiral Borg Queen

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:06 pm
by deltaangelfire
"Fleet Action: Target a friendly ship at range 1-2. Choose 1 upgrade on that ship and perform that Upgrade's Action as a free Action this round..."

Say the queen's ship uses this action.
Does the ship with the upgrade on it perform the granted action, or does the queens ship borrow the action from the other ship?

Re: Wave 8 - Admiral Borg Queen

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:23 am
by stawrulesteam
The ship that the target upgrade is deployed to would be performing its action as a free action, not the ship performing the Fleet Action.
To play it out, The ship the Queen is on takes her Fleet Action and targets a friendly ship in range equipped with Crosis. That ship may choose Crosis to use his action as a free action. Conversely, using the rules regarding Admirals and Fleet Actions, a friendly ship in range 1-3 of the Queen’s ship takes the Fleet Action and chooses an upgrade on the Queen’s ship which then uses that upgrade’s action as a free action.

The action being used as a free action must pay its cost stated on the card (i.e. The ship owning Scotty would need to disable 2 shields in order for the ship using the fleet action to add 2 dice to their attack roll and any card that requires it be disabled or discarded would still need to do so in order to be used by the fleet action).

Also no action from one card may be used twice in a single round including other ships using said action as the target of the fleet action (i.e. Scotty and Sulu could not be used by their owning ships AND by the fleet action in the same round).

Re: Wave 8 - Admiral Borg Queen

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:47 pm
by penguinbonaparte
When functioning as a captain, can this Queen target her own ship?

Re: Wave 8 - Admiral Borg Queen

PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:44 pm
by stawrulesteam
penguinbonaparte wrote:When functioning as a captain, can this Queen target her own ship?


No, The Borg Queen's text cannot be used to target her own ship.

Re: Wave 8 - Queen Vessel Prime - Admiral Borg Queen

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 11:09 pm
by mackdl
Could the Borg queen be used to let a ship do the same thing twice, assuming you had 2 non-unique upgrades? For EX. Could a ship equipped with 2 romulan nuclear war heads deploy both in one turn?

Re: Wave 8 - Queen Vessel Prime - Admiral Borg Queen

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:40 pm
by stawrulesteam
mackdl wrote:Could the Borg queen be used to let a ship do the same thing twice, assuming you had 2 non-unique upgrades? For EX. Could a ship equipped with 2 romulan nuclear war heads deploy both in one turn?


No, the ship targeted by the Borg Queen is still doing the action and no ship may do the same action twice in a round.