[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - Montgomery Scott
Page 1 of 1

Wave 0 - USS Enterprise - Montgomery Scott

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:38 pm
by shinzon
The Text states:
"Action: Disable 2 of your Shields in order to gain +2 attack dice this round. -OR- Repair 1 Shield Token and reduce your total attack dice by 2 this round."

Is the second ability
-OR- Repair 1 Shield Token and reduce your total attack dice by 2 this round
part of the action or is it an ability that can be used instead of the action? If so, when do i use the ability?

Best regards and thank you for this board

Re: Wave 0 USS Enterprise Montgomery Scott

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:40 pm
by stawrulesteam
You give Scotty’s ship an action and choose one effect, either drop 2 shields to increase your attack dice or decrease your attack dice to repair a shield, for the action.
Like other actions, it occurs during the Perform Action step of the activation phase.

Re: Wave 0 USS Enterprise Montgomery Scott

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:33 pm
by arken42
If a card such as William T. Riker [Crew] Lets Scotty take an action as a Free Action and you choose one of the Effects, may Scotty then do the other effect during the Perform Action Step or are both Effects considered the same Action?


William T. Riker: Add 1 [CREW] Upgrade slot to your Upgrade Bar. After you move, you may disable this card to perform the Action on one of your [CREW], [TALENT], or [TECH] Upgrades or your Captains Action as a free Action.

Re: Wave 0 USS Enterprise Montgomery Scott

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:07 pm
by stawrulesteam
Montgomery Scott has 1 ACTION with 2 optional effects. Any one ship cannot do the same ACTION twice in a turn, even if it is a free ACTION.

Re: Wave 0 USS Enterprise Montgomery Scott

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:34 pm
by paoloj
If the ship Montgomery Scott is on attacks twice or more in one round, does the ship get +2 attack dice per attack? Or, do we have to choose which attack/s to add the bonus to?

Re: Wave 0 USS Enterprise Montgomery Scott

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 1:44 pm
by stawrulesteam
9. When a card ability allows a player to gain a certain number of attack or defense dice "this round" (for example, Scotty), how does this work?
For attack dice, this allows the player to add that many attack dice (in total) to his attack rolls during that round's Combat Phase. If a player is able to make multiple attacks during the same Combat Phase, the player may choose when to add the bonus attack dice. These dice can even be added to Secondary Weapon attacks.

For defense dice, this allows the player to add that many defense dice (in total) to his defense rolls during that round's Combat Phase. If the player is attacked multiple times during the same Combat Phase, the player can choose when to add the bonus defense dice.

Note that this type of text is different from a continuous bonus which does not use the phrase "this round" (for example, the text on Donatra or Terrell). A continuous bonus applies to all attack and defense rolls made by the affected ships during that round.


The FAQ states that you get +2 attack dice to use durring your attacks that round. You may split them (+2 on one attack, +1 on a attack & +1 another attack) however you want.