[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - Wave 1 - Kronos One - Concussive Charges
Page 1 of 1

Wave 1 - Kronos One - Concussive Charges

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:22 am
by justinkase
ATTACK: (Target Lock) Spend your Target lock and disable this card to perform this attack.

For every uncanceled [Hit] or [Critical] result, the target ship loses 1 token of your choice that has been placed beside it in the play area.

You may fire this weapon from your forward or rear firing arcs.


Can Concussive Charges remove Auxiliary Power, Muon, and/or Energy Dampening Tokens from the target ship it hits, if so desired?

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:38 pm
by stawrulesteam
Yes, when you are attacking your opponent you could remove an Auxiliary Power, Muon, and/or Energy Dampening Token from their ship.

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:53 pm
by deltaangelfire
Would this be a "may remove" or are you forced to remove those tokens if they are the only ones left?

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:14 pm
by stawrulesteam
Concussive Charges does not say "may" in its text. You must remove 1 token for each uncanceled hit or critical hit.

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:57 pm
by devilman9050
Hi,
If you 'must' remove a number of tokens equal to the number of hits, if there are not enough tokens beside the target ship, does the attack fail?

For example, I roll 2 hits, but the ship only has 1 token next to it, I am unable to remove one token for each hit, so is the whole attack then not valid?

Thanks

Re: Wave 1 Kronos One Klingon Concussive Charges

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:13 pm
by stawrulesteam
Your attack would not fail. You must remove tokens until you can not longer remove any more. The damage is applied like normal.