[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - Wave 5 - TACTICAL CUBE 138 - Borg Missile
Page 1 of 1

Wave 5 - TACTICAL CUBE 138 - Borg Missile

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:46 pm
by kaserpick
If your ship is cloaked, then your shields are disabled. Does the Borg Missile still destroy your shields, even though they're currently disabled?

Re: Cloaking vs. Borg Missile

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:37 pm
by stawrulesteam
On Page 19 of the rulebook under Disableing Shields it states "A disabled Shield Token cannot be damaged but does not protect the hull"

The Borg Missle cannot destroy or damage your shields if they are disabled.

Re: Cloaking vs. Borg Missile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 11:55 am
by gingerfriction
stawrulesteam wrote:On Page 19 of the rulebook under Disableing Shields it states "A disabled Shield Token cannot be damaged but does not protect the hull"

The Borg Missle cannot destroy or damage your shields if they are disabled.


Does this mean the cloaked ship would not receive Aux tokens from the attack since the shields could not be damaged?

Re: Cloaking vs. Borg Missile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:35 pm
by stawrulesteam
Borg Missile: ATTACK: Disable this card to perform this attack. The target ship does not sustain normal damage from this attack. Instead, place 1 Auxiliary Power Token beside the target ship AND Destroy 1 of its Active Shields for each Hit or Ciritcal hit result. The target ship does not roll defense dice against this attack. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Borg ship.


Your Ship would still receive the Auxiliary Token for the hit if you were cloaked.