Wave 7 - Enterprise NX-01 - Admiral Forrest

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Wave 7 - Enterprise NX-01 - Admiral Forrest

Postby victoryislife » Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:33 pm

relevant text for Maxwell Forrest (Admiral):

FLEET ACTION: Perform an additional 1 Maneuver (straight, bank, or turn).


Does a ship performing this action need to have the maneuver on its dial?
victoryislife
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: Enterprise NX-01 (Wave 7) Admiral Forrest

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:04 am

No. The card allows you to perform a maneuver that is not listed on your dial.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Enterprise NX-01 (Wave 7) Admiral Forrest

Postby skyguard » Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:47 am

What color then is this Maneuver if not on your dial?
skyguard
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:29 am

Re: Enterprise NX-01 (Wave 7) Admiral Forrest

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:21 pm

The Maneuver provided by Admiral Forest is a white Maneuver.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Enterprise NX-01 (Wave 7) Admiral Forrest

Postby rickyrob » Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:32 am

If you use forrest's fleet action to do a 1 turn and you have the bajorian tech upgrade maneuverability which states "During the activation phase if you revel a 1 turn or a comeabout maneuver, you may use the Full about Maneuver instead." can you then use the Full about instead of the 1 turn template? Or in the case of the Maneuverability tech does it have to be a 1 turn on your dial?
rickyrob
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: Enterprise NX-01 (Wave 7) Admiral Forrest

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Nov 24, 2014 6:25 pm

rickyrob wrote:If you use forrest's fleet action to do a 1 turn and you have the bajorian tech upgrade maneuverability which states "During the activation phase if you revel a 1 turn or a comeabout maneuver, you may use the Full about Maneuver instead." can you then use the Full about instead of the 1 turn template? Or in the case of the Maneuverability tech does it have to be a 1 turn on your dial?


No, The maneuver provided by Admiral Forest or any other card is not "revealed" on your dial. Maneuverability and cards like it only trigger on maneuvers revealed on your dial.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests