General - Leaving the Battlefield

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

General - Leaving the Battlefield

Postby ajones81 » Thu Nov 06, 2014 10:40 am

If I perform a maneuver that causes part of my template to leave the play area, but the final position of the ship base is fully inside the play area, has my ship left the play area for purposes of still being in play?
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:38 pm

Re: General Question - Leaving the Battlefield

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:00 pm

On page 18 of the Rulebook Under "Movement Rules" - Fleeing the Battlefield. If a Ship executes a maneuver that causes any part of its base to go outside that play area (beyond the edge), then that ship has fled the battlefield.

Only ending placement of your ship's base would cause you to "flee the battlefield". If your base is inside the play area your ship is still in play.
User avatar
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php