[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - Resistance - Month 1 - Avatar of Tomed - Borg Alliance
Page 1 of 1

Resistance - Avatar of Tomed - Borg Alliance

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 7:11 pm
by amperglyph
The Romulan Elite Talent Borg Alliance reads:

"At the start of the game, place 4 Drone Tokens on your Captain card.

This Upgrade may only be purchased for a non-Borg ship with a non-Borg Captain."

Is the Captain Skill of the Captain who takes Borg Alliance the Skill number printed on their card, or the value specified by their current highest Drone Token?

Re: Borg Alliance Elite Talent - Captain Skill

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:44 am
by stawrulesteam
The Captain’s Skill of the Captain with Borg Alliance Elite Talent is the Skill number printed on their card. The drone tokens are there to be spent on upgrade that requires them.

Resistance - Month 1 - Avatar of Tomed - Borg Alliance

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 8:22 pm
by paynej
Add 1 Borg upgrade slot to your upgrade bar.

At the start of the game, place 4 drone tokens on your captain card.


1. When building your fleet with this card, do you pay a faction penalty for the Borg upgrade?

2. Also, to clarify "Alliance" is this card considered Cross faction when assigning the Borg tech to your ship?

Re: Borg Alliance

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:45 pm
by stawrulesteam
paynej wrote:Add 1 Borg upgrade slot to your upgrade bar.

At the start of the game, place 4 drone tokens on your captain card.


1. When building your fleet with this card, do you pay a faction penalty for the Borg upgrade?

2. Also, to clarify "Alliance" is this card considered Cross faction when assigning the Borg tech to your ship?


1. You would pay the +1 faction penalty any time you deploy a Borg upgrade to a non-Borg ship.

2. Borg Alliance is a Romulan card. You pay a faction penalty when it is deployed to any non-Romulan ship.

Re: Borg Alliance

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:12 am
by kaserpick
1. So, a player would pay a +1 SP penalty for each Borg card on a non-Borg ship. That being the case, if a Romulan ship (with non-Borg Captain) uses Borg Alliance and equips a [BORG] upgrade to their ship, is the ship no longer considered Ship Pure?

2. Is the dual faction version of Avatar of Tomed considered a Borg ship?

3. If so, does that mean it cannot use the Borg Alliance talent, when running dual faction, Borg/Romulan?

Re: Borg Alliance

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:28 pm
by stawrulesteam
kaserpick wrote:1. So, a player would pay a +1 SP penalty for each Borg card on a non-Borg ship. That being the case, if a Romulan ship (with non-Borg Captain) uses Borg Alliance and equips a [BORG] upgrade to their ship, is the ship no longer considered Ship Pure?

2. Is the dual faction version of Avatar of Tomed considered a Borg ship?

3. If so, does that mean it cannot use the Borg Alliance talent, when running dual faction, Borg/Romulan?


1. Ship Pure is not an official term and is not defined in the manual, FAQ or this forum. As a house rule it is not something we may rule on. If you need rulings on house rules please check with your local TO for a ruling.
2. Yes, a dual faction ship is always considered a ship with both of it's factions.
3. No, the Borg Alliance talent may not ever be assigned to the Borg/Romulan Avatar of Tomed.

Resistance - Month 1 - Avatar of Tomed - Borg Alliance

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:57 am
by trad
The FAQ says " You may use Drone Tokens for other Upgrade effects, but not for the text on a disabled Captain if your Captain is disabled."

1. I take that to mean upgrades can spend drone tokens even if the Borg captain who provides them disabled, is that correct?

2. If Borg Alliance or its captain is disabled, can the drone tokens still be spent off it by upgrades?

Re: Resistance - Avatar of Tomed - Borg Alliance

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:31 pm
by stawrulesteam
trad wrote:The FAQ says " You may use Drone Tokens for other Upgrade effects, but not for the text on a disabled Captain if your Captain is disabled."

1. I take that to mean upgrades can spend drone tokens even if the Borg captain who provides them disabled, is that correct?

2. If Borg Alliance or its captain is disabled, can the drone tokens still be spent off it by upgrades?


1. That is correct
2. Yes, the ability to spend the Drone Tokens is provided by the upgrade. Borg tokens may only be spent when a card allows them to be spent.