Page 2 of 2

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:19 pm
by alyksandyr
stawrulesteam wrote:Crosis could try to disable Varel and Dispersion Field would stop the "steal". Crosis would be discarded and Dispersion Field would be discarded.


Thank you for the prompt response. I assume that if it was Koss who was providing the protection, the player could use another card (Weyoun/Li Nalis/Bev Crusher) to prevent the discard of Koss?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:04 pm
by stawrulesteam
alyksandyr wrote:
stawrulesteam wrote:Crosis could try to disable Varel and Dispersion Field would stop the "steal". Crosis would be discarded and Dispersion Field would be discarded.


Thank you for the prompt response. I assume that if it was Koss who was providing the protection, the player could use another card (Weyoun/Li Nalis/Bev Crusher) to prevent the discard of Koss?


Yes, that is correct.

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:38 pm
by doomtwig
As Koss's errata'd wording does not include a "may," it is not an optional effect, and so if, after use, it is saved from discard by Weyoun/Li Nalas/Beverly Crusher, it may be triggered again in the same round?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:57 am
by stawrulesteam
doomtwig wrote:As Koss's errata'd wording does not include a "may," it is not an optional effect, and so if, after use, it is saved from discard by Weyoun/Li Nalas/Beverly Crusher, it may be triggered again in the same round?


As stated in the FAQ:
16. If one of my own cards requires me to "discard" or "disable" the card in order to activate its special ability, can I choose when to use this card (e.g. Worf (Starter), Uhura, McCoy)?
Yes.


Any card that has a "cost" of a Discard or Disable is optional. Koss may only be activated once per round.

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:30 pm
by thaller
Does that mean you can choose to allow an opponent to affect an Upgrade in order to not discard Koss?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:07 pm
by stawrulesteam
thaller wrote:Does that mean you can choose to allow an opponent to affect an Upgrade in order to not discard Koss?


Yes.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php