Page 1 of 2

Collective - Month 1 - Ti'Mur - Koss

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 11:25 am
by stert
If you have Koss on a ship he prevents anything from affecting all other upgrades on the ship (except himself).

If you have Dispersion Field on a ship it prevents anything from affecting all other upgrades on the ship (except itself).

This means that if both are on the same ship all of the upgrades on the ship become invulnerable to ever being affected by an opponent as Koss is protected by Dispersion Field and vice versa.

Was this interaction intended?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:01 pm
by stawrulesteam
No, this interaction was not intentional. And these cards are not thematic of the Star Trek universe. We have talked it over with Chris Guild and will be errataing these cards.

Koss:
While Koss is on your ship, none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card.

Dispersion Field:
While this card is deployed to your ship none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card. In addition, you may roll your full defense dice in spite of the presence of an opposing ship’s [Scan] Token.

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:27 pm
by mugatoj
Would Koss and/or Dispersion Field still protect all your other upgrades from a Klingon Boarding Party before discarding?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:32 pm
by trooperrich
stawrulesteam wrote:No, this interaction was not intentional. And these cards are not thematic of the Star Trek universe. We have talked it over with Chris Guild and will be errataing these cards.

Koss:
While Koss is on your ship, none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card.

Dispersion Field:
While this card is deployed to your ship none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card. In addition, you may roll your full defense dice in spite of the presence of an opposing ship’s [Scan] Token.


So if your playing both Koss and Dispersion field and your opponent tries to steal or otherwise effect an upgrade on your ship which card is discarded first? Koss or Dispersion Field?
Do I get to choose which card I am using to "protect" ?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:59 pm
by crimsondynamo
So to clarify how the errata will work:
I have Koss and T'pol on my ship. My opponent uses miles o brien to try to disable T'pol. Koss is then immediately discarded? What if o'brien tried to disable koss? Would kiss be disabled or discarded?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:59 pm
by alyksandyr
Could you please elaborate on the new wording of the cards?

For example:
Dispersion Field:
While this card is deployed to your ship none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card. In addition, you may roll your full defense dice in spite of the presence of an opposing ship’s [Scan] Token.


If I target a Varel on a with Dispersion Field with Crosis, can you provide an example of what happens?

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:05 pm
by stawrulesteam
mugatoj wrote:Would Koss and/or Dispersion Field still protect all your other upgrades from a Klingon Boarding Party before discarding?


Yes Koss and/or Dispersion Field would protect your other upgrades, but they would then be discarded.

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:08 pm
by stawrulesteam
crimsondynamo wrote:So to clarify how the errata will work:
I have Koss and T'pol on my ship. My opponent uses miles o brien to try to disable T'pol. Koss is then immediately discarded? What if o'brien tried to disable koss? Would kiss be disabled or discarded?


If O'brien Disabled Koss he would be disabled. Your other cards would be able to be affected by your opponent until Koss was enabled.

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:14 pm
by stawrulesteam
alyksandyr wrote:Could you please elaborate on the new wording of the cards?

For example:
Dispersion Field:
While this card is deployed to your ship none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card. In addition, you may roll your full defense dice in spite of the presence of an opposing ship’s [Scan] Token.


If I target a Varel on a ship with Dispersion Field with Crosis, can you provide an example of what happens?


Crosis could try to disable Varel and Dispersion Field would stop the "steal". Crosis would be discarded and Dispersion Field would be discarded.

Re: Koss and Dispersion Field

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:15 pm
by stawrulesteam
trooperrich wrote:
stawrulesteam wrote:No, this interaction was not intentional. And these cards are not thematic of the Star Trek universe. We have talked it over with Chris Guild and will be errataing these cards.

Koss:
While Koss is on your ship, none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card.

Dispersion Field:
While this card is deployed to your ship none of your other Upgrades can be affected by your opponents. Discard this card immediately after it protects another Upgrade card. In addition, you may roll your full defense dice in spite of the presence of an opposing ship’s [Scan] Token.


So if your playing both Koss and Dispersion field and your opponent tries to steal or otherwise effect an upgrade on your ship which card is discarded first? Koss or Dispersion Field?
Do I get to choose which card I am using to "protect" ?


As the "Defending player" you would be able to choose which one you want to discard. Unless you opponent targets one of those upgrades in which case the other upgrade protects the first.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php