Page 1 of 1

Wave 4 - USS Voyager - B'Elanna Torres

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:33 pm
by shinzon
B'Elanna Torres
Add 1 additional [Weapon] icon and 1 additional [Tech] icon to your ship´s Upgrade Bar

What happens to the Upgrades if B'Elanna Torres is a) discarded or b) disabled.
Does the Upgrades stay with the ship or are they discarded as well, similar to your ruling to the Combat Vessel Variant ?
"The stat adjustments from a resource such as Flagship Cards are permanent and stay with the ship, but stats from an Upgrade are not unless otherwise stated on the card"

Re: Wave 4: USS Voyager-B'Elanna Torres

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 3:18 pm
by stawrulesteam
shinzon wrote:B'Elanna Torres
Add 1 additional [Weapon] icon and 1 additional [Tech] icon to your ship´s Upgrade Bar

What happens to the Upgrades if B'Elanna Torres is a) discarded or b) disabled.
Does the Upgrades stay with the ship or are they discarded as well, similar to your ruling to the Combat Vessel Variant ?
"The stat adjustments from a resource such as Flagship Cards are permanent and stay with the ship, but stats from an Upgrade are not unless otherwise stated on the card"


If B'Elanna Torres is discarded or disabled the upgrades that she provided icons for would stay on your ship. The icons are not the same thing as the stat adjustments from the Flagship or Combat Vessel Variant.

Re: Wave 4: USS Voyager-B'Elanna Torres

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:46 am
by mrdoulogos
If a player uses a ship that has no tech slot, to steal B'Elanna Torres from an opponent ship.

The same player has a ready tech upgrade on the reinforcement sideboard resource he is using for the game.

When his ship acquires B'Elanna Torres, does B'Elanna Torres' ability grant the new ship a tech and weapon slot? Can this player then place the tech upgrade from his sideboard on the new ship, since it now has a new tech slot, or does B'Elanna's text only function during fleet building (is there even a category for that?)

Re: Wave 4: USS Voyager-B'Elanna Torres

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:00 pm
by stawrulesteam
mrdoulogos wrote:If a player uses a ship that has no tech slot, to steal B'Elanna Torres from an opponent ship.

The same player has a ready tech upgrade on the reinforcement sideboard resource he is using for the game.

When his ship acquires B'Elanna Torres, does B'Elanna Torres' ability grant the new ship a tech and weapon slot? Can this player then place the tech upgrade from his sideboard on the new ship, since it now has a new tech slot, or does B'Elanna's text only function during fleet building (is there even a category for that?)


No, B'Elana's game text only adds those slots during fleet building. Any card that adds slots to a ship only adds those slots during fleet building.

Re: Wave 4 - USS Voyager - B'Elanna Torres

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 4:51 pm
by mugatoj
If Belanna adds a slot, can you then transfer an upgrade into that slot from a docked shuttle?

Re: Wave 4 - USS Voyager - B'Elanna Torres

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:48 am
by stawrulesteam
mugatoj wrote:If Belanna adds a slot, can you then transfer an upgrade into that slot from a docked shuttle?


No, the slots provided by B'Elanna Torres are only available during fleet building.