Page 1 of 1

General - Spend a Token After Triggering an Ability

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:40 pm
by colonelpanic
On page 22 of the rules book it states
Only one Upgrade Card on each ship can trigger its ability from the same token during the same round.


If you attack while having Boheeka deployed to a ship and trigger his ability to convert a blank result to a Hit result due to the presence of a Battlestations token.

Could you then spend that Battlestations token to convert Battlestations results to hit results?

Re: General - Spend a Token After Triggering an Ability

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 2:18 pm
by stawrulesteam
colonelpanic wrote:On page 22 of the rules book it states
Only one Upgrade Card on each ship can trigger its ability from the same token during the same round.


If you attack while having Boheeka deployed to a ship and trigger his ability to convert a blank result to a Hit result due to the presence of a Battlestations token.

Could you then spend that Battlestations token to convert Battlestations results to hit results?


Yes. When it is your turn to modify dice you may modify them in any order you wish. Boheeka grants the ability to modify the dice while the token is present and then you may spend the token for it's natural ability.