Page 1 of 1

Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E - Dorsal Phaser Array

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:51 pm
by carbondragon
ATTACK: You may fire this weapon in any direction. The Attack Value is equal to the ship’s Primary Weapon Value. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Federation ship with a Hull Value of 4 or greater and the SP cost is equal to the ship’s Primary Weapon Value +1.


Do you get a range bonus at range 1 when you fire the Dorsal Phaser Array?

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E - Dorsal Phaser Array

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:29 pm
by stawrulesteam
carbondragon wrote:
ATTACK: You may fire this weapon in any direction. The Attack Value is equal to the ship’s Primary Weapon Value. This Upgrade may only be purchased for a Federation ship with a Hull Value of 4 or greater and the SP cost is equal to the ship’s Primary Weapon Value +1.


Do you get a range bonus at range 1 when you fire the Dorsal Phaser Array?


No, the Dorsal Phaser Array is a secondary Weapon

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E - Dorsal Phaser Array

PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2015 5:12 am
by dmontgomery
Can cards like Sakonna, the Independent Romulan Fleet Captain, and Thot Gor, discount the cost of Dorsal Phaser Array?

Re: Wave 8 - USS Enterprise-E - Dorsal Phaser Array

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 1:47 pm
by stawrulesteam
dmontgomery wrote:Can cards like Sakonna, the Independent Romulan Fleet Captain, and Thot Gor, discount the cost of Dorsal Phaser Array?


Thot Gor

All your [Weapon] Upgrades cost -1 Squardon Point.


Fleet Captain (Independent Romulan)

All your [weapon] Upgrades cost -1 SP for all ships in your fleet (including your own ship).


Sakonna

Add 1 additional [Weapon] Upgrade slot to your Upgrade Bar. All of your [Weapon] Upgrades with a cost of 5 or less cost -2 SP.


Thot Gor and the Independent Fleet Captain may discount the cost of the Dorsal Phaser Array.

But, Sakonna will not discount Dorsal Phaser Array because Sakona requires the weapon upgrade to have a specific cost and as stated in the Tournament Rules.

34. When a card does not have a defined card value it may not be affected or used with cards that require it to have a SP value.