Page 1 of 4

A Matter of Honor

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:45 pm
by thaller
Is A Matter of Honor to be played at 100 points?

Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 2:49 pm
by tomthecpa
"When defending, convert all crit results into hit results and place all damage that your ship would receive beneath this card. Once there are 4 damage cards beneath this card, discard this upgrade and all damage beneath it. All Excess damage affects the ship as normal."


Can Borg Ablative Hull Armor upgrade be used to "absorb" the damage from the SBTs?

Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 2:53 pm
by tomthecpa
Can you earn the +5 Fleet Points by using a generic captain on a ship that's of a different faction from the ship?

Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 6:41 pm
by trad
Scenario rules:
For every Captain, Admiral or [Crew] Upgrade card of a different faction than the ship’s faction that
was discarded to use for its text ability and is underneath a ship in a player’s surviving fleet, that player gains +5 Fleet Points


If a card is discarded from the text ability of a different friendly card (Ex. Conditional Surrender), do you gain the bonus points all the discarded cards?

Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:59 pm
by ampkai
For the Matter of Honor event it states that

"At any time, if a player is supposed to take a SBT from the supply and there are no SBTs left in the supply, no SBT is placed on that player’s Ship Card, but he immediately rolls for Hull damage as though there were 1 SBT on his Ship Card (see Subatomic Bacteria Tokens above)."


Under Subatomic Bacteria Tokens it states
"NOTE: A ship can only suffer 1 damage (normal or critical) per round from SBTs regardless of the number of [Hit] or [Critical Hit] results that are rolled."


If I am damaged during the planning phase, am I also able to be damaged again if we run out of SBT's and need to roll immediately for possible damage?

Re: Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:36 pm
by stawrulesteam
ampkai wrote:For the Matter of Honor event it states that

"At any time, if a player is supposed to take a SBT from the supply and there are no SBTs left in the supply, no SBT is placed on that player’s Ship Card, but he immediately rolls for Hull damage as though there were 1 SBT on his Ship Card (see Subatomic Bacteria Tokens above)."


Under Subatomic Bacteria Tokens it states
"NOTE: A ship can only suffer 1 damage (normal or critical) per round from SBTs regardless of the number of [Hit] or [Critical Hit] results that are rolled."


If I am damaged during the planning phase, am I also able to be damaged again if we run out of SBT's and need to roll immediately for possible damage?


In this scenario, No you only would take 1 damage (hit or critical hit) from the Subatomic Bacteria per turn.

Re: Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:38 pm
by stawrulesteam
trad wrote:Scenario rules:
For every Captain, Admiral or [Crew] Upgrade card of a different faction than the ship’s faction that
was discarded to use for its text ability and is underneath a ship in a player’s surviving fleet, that player gains +5 Fleet Points


If a card is discarded from the text ability of a different friendly card (Ex. Conditional Surrender), do you gain the bonus points all the discarded cards?


In this scenario, you would gain the bonus points for every Captain, Admiral or [Crew] Upgrade that does not match the faction of the ship it is deployed on when discarded for any reason.

Re: Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:49 pm
by stawrulesteam
tomthecpa wrote:Can you earn the +5 Fleet Points by using a generic captain on a ship that's of a different faction from the ship?


No, in this scenario, the generic captains are interchangeable and do not count toward the bonus.

Re: Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:53 pm
by stawrulesteam
tomthecpa wrote:
"When defending, convert all crit results into hit results and place all damage that your ship would receive beneath this card. Once there are 4 damage cards beneath this card, discard this upgrade and all damage beneath it. All Excess damage affects the ship as normal."


Can Borg Ablative Hull Armor upgrade be used to "absorb" the damage from the SBTs?


No, the damage from the SBTs would be applied directly to your hull.

Re: Matter of Honor - Monthly OP Scenario

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:04 pm
by esquireflyer
The Kraxon's ability says "Whenever a friendly ship within Range 1 of your ship receives damage you may transfer any amount of that damage to your own Shields, if possible."

So, in this scenario, when an allied ship is taking a hull damage from SBTs, can the Kraxon's power be used to draw the damage to its own shields instead of the allied ship's hull?