Page 1 of 1

Resistance - Blind Booster - Bok's Marauder

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 3:52 pm
by ccg_bilge_rat
Bok's Marauder:

"If you performed a maneuver of 3 or higher this round, during the Roll Attack Dice step of the Combat Phase you may add +1 attack die. If you do so, place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship."


Missile Launchers:

"ATTACK: Disable this card to perform this attack. Make 2 attacks against ship(s) in your forward firing arc; Roll 2 attack dice for each of these attacks. Any Crit results that would damage an opponent's shields inflict critical damage to that ships hull instead."


Q: Can Bok's marauder ability be used to give +1 attack die to each attack, considering that each attack has a Roll Attack Dice step, and place 2 auxiliary power tokens to the ship?

Re: Resistance - Blind Booster - Bok's Marauder

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:40 am
by stawrulesteam
ccg_bilge_rat wrote:Bok's Marauder:

"If you performed a maneuver of 3 or higher this round, during the Roll Attack Dice step of the Combat Phase you may add +1 attack die. If you do so, place an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship."


Missile Launchers:

"ATTACK: Disable this card to perform this attack. Make 2 attacks against ship(s) in your forward firing arc; Roll 2 attack dice for each of these attacks. Any Crit results that would damage an opponent's shields inflict critical damage to that ships hull instead."


Q: Can Bok's marauder ability be used to give +1 attack die to each attack, considering that each attack has a Roll Attack Dice step, and place 2 auxiliary power tokens to the ship?


No, just like the Valdore as stated in the FAQ "2. If the Valdore performs two Green Maneuvers during the same Activation Phase it will only receive its attack bonus once, because the Valdore's text only checks to see if you have performed at least one Green Maneuver." you would only add +1 attack die to one attack that round.