MP18-005 Lockjaw

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

MP18-005 Lockjaw

Postby kitcallen » Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:41 pm

THE WILL OF A DOG TO GUIDE INFINITY: Lockjaw starts the game with 6 Infinity tokens (maximum: 6). When Lockjaw would take damage, instead remove an Infinity token. When he has no Infinity tokens, he is KO'd. He isn't a standard character (can't be equipped or a pilot). Protected: Pulse Wave.

Unavoidable damage is a type of damage dealt that can’t be reduced or prevented from being dealt or taken by any effect.

Pushing damage is a type of damage dealt that can’t be reduced or prevented from being dealt or taken by any effect except one that specifically mentions pushing damage.

Would Lockjaw just click his dial once clockwise and not remove an Infinity token when taking Unavoidable or Pushing damage?
kitcallen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: MP18-005 Lockjaw

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu Mar 08, 2018 11:51 am

kitcallen wrote:Would Lockjaw just click his dial once clockwise and not remove an Infinity token when taking Unavoidable or Pushing damage?

Yes. Note that if Lockjaw would be turned to a KO click due to taking either of those types of damage, he would be KO'd regardless of how many Infinity tokens he had remaining.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: MP18-005 Lockjaw

Postby crimmy » Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:11 pm

FREE: Choose a standard power and roll a d6, then turn Lockjaw's dial to that click number and he can use the chosen power until your next turn. If you chose a standard power that is now displayed, also modify Lockjaw's combat values +1 until your next turn or his dial is clicked.

Does "If you chose a standard power that is now displayed" only get checked once, or would +1 combat values apply if Lockjaw if the appropriate click is revealed via healing or unavoidable damage?
crimmy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 10:18 am

Re: MP18-005 Lockjaw

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:39 am

crimmy wrote:Does "If you chose a standard power that is now displayed" only get checked once, or would +1 combat values apply if Lockjaw if the appropriate click is revealed via healing or unavoidable damage?

In order for Lockjaw to gain +1 to his combat values, the chosen power must be displayed immediately after clicking the dial for his effect.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests