[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - WW80 Scarab

WW80 Scarab

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

WW80 Scarab

Postby jaysolomongrundy » Mon Aug 23, 2021 2:53 pm

;Star; I THOUGHT WE COULD ALL THROW A PARTY AT MY NEW PLACE: FREE: Choose an adjacent character. Until your next turn, Scarab can use the EFFECT of all equipment equipped to that character.

ABPI S007 Cosmic Cube EFFECT: FREE: An opponent chooses Speed, Attack, Defense, or Damage and you then choose a standard power that isn't of the chosen type. Until your next turn, as long as the Cosmic Cube is equipped, modify the combat value of the type chosen by your opponent +1 and this character can use the power you chose. At the end of your turn, roll a d6 if this character doesn't have the Cosmic keyword. [1-2]: Unequip the Cosmic Cube.

ABPI S010 Infinity Gauntlet EFFECT: Infinity Gauntlet starts with 6 Infinity tokens. [Power Cosmic]. FREE: Choose standard powers from this list up to the number of Infinity tokens: Mind Control, Pulse Wave, Close Combat Expert, Ranged Combat Expert, opposing Probability Control, and Poison. Until your next turn, this character has PROTECTED from all of the chosen powers. After resolutions, roll a d6. [2-4] Remove an Infinity token. [1]: Remove an Infinity token and deal this character 1 unavoidable damage.

F4FF S001 Alchemical Potion EFFECT: When equipped, place the Alchemical Potion in the circle on the back of this card with the arrow indicator pointing to the color of your choice. // FREE: Roll a d6. Turn the Alchemical Potion clockwise a number of colors equal to the result. The character can use that power until your next turn. 1 - Poison, 2 - Empower, 3 - Close Combat Expert, 4 - Plasticity, 5 - Incapacitate, 6 - Enhancement, 7 - Exploit Weakness, 8 - Pulse Wave, 9 - Energy Explosion, 10 - Flurry, 11 - Telekinesis, 12 - Regeneration.

F4FF S001 Alchemical Fire EFFECT: When equipped, place the Alchemical Fire in the circle on the back of this card with the arrow indicator pointing to the effect of your choice. // FREE: Roll a d6. Turn the Alchemical Fire left or right a number of effects equal to half the result. Until you roll again, attacks made by the equipped character have the listed effect. Top Left: Damage dealt is penetrating damage. Top Right: After resolutions, you may deal 1 damage to each character adjacent to a hit target. Bottom Right: Give a hit character a Fire token. At the beginning of your turn, deal that character 1 penetrating damage. Remove the Fire token when that character clears action tokens. Bottom Left: Until your next turn, hit characters modify their attack -2.

F4FF 003 Stones of Merlin EFFECT: Invincible. // When this character is hit with an attack, roll a d6. 1-2: After resolutions, unequip this object and your opponent places it in a square of water terrain -or- if no water terrain is on the map, places it in a square within 6 squares of the unequipped character.

F4FF S007 Radioactive Clay EFFECT: Mind Control with a range of 10, but only to target a single opposing character. When this character uses it, they can use [Improved Targeting: Blocking, Elevated, Hindering] and, when they hit, after resolutions, KO Radioactive Clay.

F4FF S010 Time Platform EFFECT: When this character hits a single opposing character, instead of normal damage you may place the hit character in its starting area. // When this character would take damage, you may instead place them in your starting area. If you do, after resolutions deal them 1 unavoidable damage and KO Time Platform.


How does Scarab's copying of EFFECTS interact with equipments that have effects that are tied to the character that is equipped? Such as KOing the equipped object, or referencing a chart that is equipped to another character?
jaysolomongrundy
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:58 am

Re: WW80 Scarab

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:28 am

jaysolomongrundy wrote:How does Scarab's copying of EFFECTS interact with equipments that have effects that are tied to the character that is equipped? Such as KOing the equipped object, or referencing a chart that is equipped to another character?

Scarab would be able to use as much of the gained EFFECT as possible (typically the use of gained standard powers and some triggered effects). If he would not meet the requirement to use certain aspects of a gained EFFECT (such as needing to be equipped with the specific equipment, requiring tokens that he would have, needing to place a game element on a card, etc.) then those parts of the EFFECT would not be used (For example, he would not be able to choose any powers if using ABPI S010 Infinity Gauntlet since he would have no tokens). Note that he can still use all other parts of the effect (For example, he would still be able to use all parts of the F4FF S007 Radioactive Clay EFFECT, but would not KO the equipment since he does not have it actually equipped).
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests