Page 1 of 1

Telekinesis

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:55 am
by andremsal
Telekinesis text says:
POWER: Minimum range value 6, ;Improved-T; ;A-Infinity; . Pick up an object (light or heavy) within range and line offi re, then give a RANGE Object Action at no cost or place it in a square within range and line of fire. //
POWER: Minimum range value 6. Place one target single-base character within range and line of fire into another square within range and line of fire. That square must be within 6 squares and line of fire from the target’s current square. If the target is an opposing character, first make a range attack and the hit character is then placed instead of normal damage. Characters placed by this power can’t use Telekinesis this turn.


When a single-base character uses Telekinesis (Option B), can it choose itself to be placed?

Re: Telekinesis

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:42 pm
by hcrulesteam
andremsal wrote:When a single-base character uses Telekinesis (Option B), can it choose itself to be placed?

Yes.

Re: Telekinesis

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:41 pm
by deepfriedgold
TELEKINESIS: POWER: Minimum range value 6. Place one target single-base character within range and line of fire into another square within range and line of fire. That square must be within 6 squares and line of fire from the target’s current square. If the target is an opposing character, first make a range attack and the hit character is then placed instead of normal damage. Characters placed by this power can’t use Telekinesis this turn.


IMPROVED TARGETING: ;Improved-T; ;Character;, Lines of fire drawn by this character are not blocked by characters.


EXAMPLE: Can Character ;F-Character; on C-3 TK character ;O-Character; ( w/ ;Plus; ;Improved-T; ;Character; ) to E-2?
----A----B---C---D---E
1 ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking;
2 ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;F-Character; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
3 ;O-Character; ;Dice1; ;F-Character; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
4 ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking;

Re: Telekinesis

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:57 pm
by hcrulesteam
deepfriedgold wrote:EXAMPLE: Can Character ;F-Character; on C-3 TK character ;O-Character; ( w/ ;Plus; ;Improved-T; ;Character; ) to E-2?
----A----B---C---D---E
1 ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking;
2 ;Dice1; ;Dice1; ;F-Character; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
3 ;O-Character; ;Dice1; ;F-Character; ;Dice1; ;Dice1;
4 ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking; ;Blocking;

No. When using Telekinesis to place characters, the square the target is in must have a line of fire to the destination square. The squares can't use ;Plus; ;Improved-T; . In the provided example, the friendly characters would block line of fire from the square ;O-Character; is in to square E-2.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php