MP17-007 Pym Pocket Tank

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

MP17-007 Pym Pocket Tank

Postby brightblade » Fri May 11, 2018 3:20 pm

[E] …THAT CAN RETURN TO ITS ORIGINAL SIZE: When an adjacent friendly character attacks an opposing character, the attacker may modify its attack -1. If they do and hit, instead of normal damage, replace Pym Pocket Tank with WK MP17-006a Pym Particle Tank on its orange starting line with one of its squares adjacent to the target. If the attacking character is named Ant-Man, Giant-Man or Hank Pym, use the yellow starting line instead. When replacing this character, you may ignore characters and blocking terrain when placing it, then destroy any in squares it’s placed into. Any characters in squares it would be placed into are placed adjacent to it. After actions resolve, any characters placed in this way are dealt 2 damage.


MIND CONTROL CLOSE/RANGE: Minimum range value 4. Make a close/range attack. Instead of normal damage, a hit character halves speed and becomes friendly to your force and may in either order: Move and/or make an attack. Then it reverts forces.


Can a character choose to modify its attack -1 with the Pym Pocket Tank's "...That Can Return to Its Original Size" ability when making an attack with Mind Control'?

Can a character choose to modify its attack -1 with the Pym Pocket Tank's "...That Can Return to Its Original Size" ability when making an attack against multiple targets? If multiple targets are hit, may the attacker choose to place and replace the Pym Pocket Tank and deal normal damage to other hit targets of the attack?
brightblade
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: MP17-007 Pym Pocket Tank

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed May 23, 2018 3:13 pm

brightblade wrote:Can a character choose to modify its attack -1 with the Pym Pocket Tank's "...That Can Return to Its Original Size" ability when making an attack with Mind Control?

Yes. Note that both effects allow you to do something "instead of normal damage". The active player will need to choose which effect to resolve as, once you are applying the "instead" effect, you are no longer dealing normal damage. Since normal damage is no longer being dealt, the other "instead" effect can no longer be applied.

Can a character choose to modify its attack -1 with the Pym Pocket Tank's "...That Can Return to Its Original Size" ability when making an attack against multiple targets?

Yes.

If multiple targets are hit, may the attacker choose to place and replace the Pym Pocket Tank and deal normal damage to other hit targets of the attack?

No. Once you are no longer dealing normal damage, that applies to the entire attack. Other hit characters will not be dealt any damage at all. Also note that the Pym Tank effect will only be applied once to a target of your choosing.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: MP17-007 Pym Pocket Tank

Postby beezie84 » Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:35 pm

...THAT CAN RETURN TO ITS ORIGINAL SIZE: When an adjacent friendly character attacks an opposing character, the attacker may modify its attack -1. If they do and hit, instead of normal damage, replace Pym Pocket Tank with WK MP17-006a Pym Particle Tank on its orange starting line with one of its squares adjacent to the target. If the attacking character is named Ant-Man, Giant-Man or Hank Pym, use the yellow starting line instead. When replacing this character, you may ignore characters and blocking terrain when placing it, then destroy any in squares it's placed into. Any characters in squares it would be placed into are placed adjacent to it. After actions resolve, any characters placed in this way are dealt 2 damage.


COLOSSAL RETALIATION: WHO NEEDS A SMACKDOWN?: POWER: If no other Colossal Retaliation has been activated this turn, choose an opposing character that attacked Giant-Girl or damaged a friendly character since your last turn. Place Giant-Girl such that she can make a close attack targeting the chosen character, then do so.


Will damaging a character from the Effect from the Pym Pocket Tank trigger Colossal Retaliation?

If yes, is the damage considered to come from the attacking character?
beezie84
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:39 pm

Re: MP17-007 Pym Pocket Tank

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:48 am

beezie84 wrote:Will damaging a character from the Effect from the Pym Pocket Tank trigger Colossal Retaliation?

Yes.

If yes, is the damage considered to come from the attacking character?

Yes. Note that, while damage is considered to come from the attacker, it is not damage dealt from an attack.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php