XDPS G015 Magneto

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

XDPS G015 Magneto

Postby christiejm » Mon Jul 06, 2020 8:07 pm

THE FORCE OF MAGNETISM IS AT MY COMMAND: Leadership. FREE: Choose a character within range and line of fire. Place that character in a square adjacent to its current square.


If Magneto selects a multi-base character to place, does the entire base of the character count as one and can be placed in any squares adjacent to its previous position? For example, could I place ;Character; such that it can end up as ;F-Character; ?

;Character; ;Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering;
;Character; ;Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering;
;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;F-Character; ;F-Character;
;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;F-Character; ;F-Character;
christiejm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:26 pm

Re: XDPS G015 Magneto

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu Jul 09, 2020 1:29 pm

christiejm wrote:If Magneto selects a multi-base character to place, does the entire base of the character count as one and can be placed in any squares adjacent to its previous position? For example, could I place ;Character; such that it can end up as ;F-Character; ?

;Character; ;Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering;
;Character; ;Character; ;Hindering; ;Hindering;
;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;F-Character; ;F-Character;
;Hindering; ;Hindering; ;F-Character; ;F-Character;


Yes. When placing a multi-base figure using Magneto's effect, you choose any square adjacent to a square it currently occupies and then place the figure in that square however you like, as long as a square of its base occupies the chosen square.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 8 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php