Page 1 of 1

SVC 054 Spider-Man

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 12:45 pm
by mattriddle
From 054 Spider-Man:
;Star; Spider-Man No More!: At the beginning of the game, you may generate a [SVC] #s006 Garbage Can in your starting area.


Garbage Can:
When a friendly [SVC] #054 Spider-Man would be KO'd, if this object is unheld, instead you may replace that Spider-Man with [SVC] #016 Peter Parker on click #2 adjacent to this object. If you do, KO this object. Light Object.


From 016 Peter Parker:
;Star; Secret Identity: Spider-Man: When Peter Parker would be KO'd, you may instead replace him with a Secret Identity character with a listed name on click #9. This game, when that replacement is KO'd, it scores this character's points and an additional 25 points.


Comprehensive Rulebook, page 2:
A game element in your Sideline can only be placed there for a specific effect. It can only leave your Sideline, re-enter it, or be referenced in your Sideline for that specific effect. This applies to characters on your force that later become part of your Sideline as well (usually when replaced).


If 054 Spider-Man is replaced by 016 Peter Parker using the Garbage Can effect, can that Peter Parker later be replaced with a secret identity Spider-Man when he would be KO'd?

Re: SVC 054 Spider-Man

PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 11:48 am
by hcrulesteam
mattriddle wrote:If 054 Spider-Man is replaced by 016 Peter Parker using the Garbage Can effect, can that Peter Parker later be replaced with a secret identity Spider-Man when he would be KO'd?

No. As stated, a character can only leave and re-enter the Sideline for the specific effect it was included on your Sideline for. Since Peter Parker was included on your Sideline for the Garbage Can's effect, he would only be able re-enter the Sideline if it had an effect that allowed it (which it does not).

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php