WF 017a Superman

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

WF 017a Superman

Postby coozinator » Sun Mar 11, 2018 5:21 pm

Per Heroclix Core Rule Book Page 25 for Objects:

HOLDING AN OBJECT
A character can hold only one object at a time. When an object is held by a character, it is considered off the map and only can be affected by effects that specify held objects. It is not in the square the character occupies and it is not adjacent to the character holding it.


Per Heroclix Core Rule Book Page 31 for Replacing Characters:

When an effect causes a character to be replaced:
• Action tokens on the replaced character are assigned to the replacement character. If the replacement effect caused an action token to be given, the replacement character is considered to have received the action token and may be dealt pushing damage (if applicable).
• If the replaced character was given a costed action this turn, then the replacement character is considered to have already been given a costed action this turn.
• If the replaced character was carried this turn, the replacement character is considered to have been carried this turn.
• Only the above three effects “carry over”. No other effects of any kind that applied to the replaced character start applying to the replacement character.


When WF017a Superman picks up a Heavy Object and then uses the Shifting Focus trait:

SHIFTING FOCUS - SUPERMAN: Give Superman a free action if he began your turn on the map. Replace him with another character with this trait on the same click number.


What happens to the Heavy Object Superman is holding when he is replaced with another Superman who does not have Super Strength?
coozinator
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 1:46 pm

Re: WF 017a Superman

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:35 am

coozinator wrote:What happens to the Heavy Object Superman is holding when he is replaced with another Superman who does not have Super Strength?

When a character holding an object is replaced, any object(s) it is holding (light or heavy) are placed in a square the replaced character last occupied.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron