UXM 034 Professor X

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

UXM 034 Professor X

Postby sladeinc » Tue May 10, 2016 3:11 pm

YOU DON'T WANT TO DO THIS: Professor X can use Outwit normally or as a Power action. If activated as a Power action, he does not require line of fire and you may attach the Mental Lock marker to the targeted character. While the Mental Lock marker is attached, the effect of this Outwit doesn't end and Professor X can't use Outwit. The Mental Lock marker remains attached as long as that character is within Professor X's range. At the beginning of your turn, you and that character's controller both roll 2d6 that can't be rerolled. If your result is lower, remove the Mental Lock marker.

If you choose to do this as a Power Action and the opponent moves their piece out of the 10 square range, is the Metal Lock marker removed?

When the marker is removed does the Outwit Immediately end?
User avatar
sladeinc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:52 pm
Location: Massachusettes

Re: UXM 034 Professor X

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed May 11, 2016 4:07 pm

sladeinc wrote:If you choose to do this as a Power Action and the opponent moves their piece out of the 10 square range, is the Metal Lock marker removed?

Yes. It is immediately removed as soon as the character moves out of Professor X's range, even if that character then later re-enters his range in that same movement.

When the marker is removed does the Outwit Immediately end?

If the marker is removed within Outwit's normal duration (until next turn), the countered effect will remain countered even if the marker is removed. Once the normal duration has passed, if the marker is removed, the countered effect will immediately return.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: UXM 034 Professor X

Postby gideonxl » Mon May 16, 2016 12:31 am

On a later turn is Professor X able to be given a power action to place the mind lock token if it is already attached to an opponent?
gideonxl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 12:13 pm

Re: UXM 034 Professor X

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon May 16, 2016 7:04 pm

gideonxl wrote:On a later turn is Professor X able to be given a power action to place the mind lock token if it is already attached to an opponent?

No. Professor X can't use Outwit (regardless of action type) while his Mental Lock marker is attached to an opposing character.

YOU DON'T WANT TO DO THIS: Professor X can use Outwit normally or as a Power action. If activated as a Power action, he does not require line of fire and you may attach the Mental Lock marker to the targeted character. While the Mental Lock marker is attached, the effect of this Outwit doesn't end and Professor X can't use Outwit. The Mental Lock marker remains attached as long as that character is within Professor X's range. At the beginning of your turn, you and that character's controller both roll 2d6 that can't be rerolled. If your result is lower, remove the Mental Lock marker.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: UXM 034 Professor X

Postby hotcheddar » Thu May 19, 2016 12:25 am

Is the Mental Lock marker removed if the power that is being outwitted is no longer showing on the dial?
hotcheddar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 2:09 am

Re: UXM 034 Professor X

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu May 19, 2016 12:14 pm

hotcheddar wrote:Is the Mental Lock marker removed if the power that is being outwitted is no longer showing on the dial?

No. The marker is removed when the affected character moves out of Professor X's range or Professor X fails the dice roll off. Note that the chosen power remains countered until the marker is removed, so if the chosen power appears on the dial later in the game it will still be countered. Also note that if Professor X is KO'd the marker remains attached, but has no effect as the rules for the effect are part of Professor X's trait and he has been KO'd.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php