TMNT 024 Renet Tilley

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

TMNT 024 Renet Tilley

Postby magogkcarcanis1 » Wed May 11, 2016 4:53 am

Was wondering how the interaction between Renet Tilley's Trait worked with figures that can not be placed.

SORRY I GOT YOU UNSTUCK IN TIME AND STUFF: Other friendly characters within 4 squares that are 40 or more points can use Probability Control. When a character uses Probability Control in this way, after actions resolve an opponent may place that character up to 4 squares away from their current square.

CHAIN KAMA: When Foot Soldier hits an opposing character with a range attack, after actions resolve you may place the hit character adjacent to Foot Soldier and it can't be moved or placed during its next turn.

Can a character hit by CHAIN KAMA use Probability Control and then just not be able to be placed, or would it not be able to use the Probability Control since it can not be placed?
magogkcarcanis1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:26 pm

Re: TMNT 024 Renet Tilley

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed May 11, 2016 4:35 pm

magogkcarcanis1 wrote:Can a character hit by CHAIN KAMA use Probability Control and then just not be able to be placed, or would it not be able to use the Probability Control since it can not be placed?

The placement effect is optional and not contingent on the use of Probability Control. If the character can't be placed, then the opponent may not place that character, but it can still use Probability Control through SORRY I GOT YOU UNSTUCK IN TIME AND STUFF.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php