SMWW 029 Lana Lang

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

SMWW 029 Lana Lang

Postby countermeasures » Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:29 pm

THE WORLD NEEDS TO KNOW: ALL THE SHOCKING DETAILS... FULL COVERAGE AT 8: At the beginning of your turn, you may choose an opposing character within 4 squares and line of fire. Until your next turn, that character's combat values can't be increased or replaced with a value higher than its printed values.

If Lana Lang uses her Special Power and the character she chooses has already had any of their combat values increased on her opponent's previous turn, would her power negate those modifiers, or would it just not allow that character's values to be increased again when it got back to her opponent's turn?
countermeasures
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 11:55 am

Re: SMWW 029 Lana Lang

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:00 pm

countermeasures wrote:If Lana Lang uses her Special Power and the character she chooses has already had any of their combat values increased on her opponent's previous turn, would her power negate those modifiers, or would it just not allow that character's values to be increased again when it got back to her opponent's turn?

Characters affected by Lana Lang's effect would not be able to apply any new or ongoing effects that would increase a combat value or replace a combat value higher than their printed value, when needing to calculate a combat value.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php