SMWW G006 War Wheel

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

SMWW G006 War Wheel

Postby trebuchet » Fri Jun 10, 2016 2:34 pm

COLOSSAL RETALIATION: CRUSH WITH GIANT SPIKES: Give War Wheel a power action if no other Colossal Retaliation power has been activated this turn and choose an opposing character that attacked War Wheel or damaged a friendly character since your last turn and occupies the same row or column as War Wheel. Place War Wheel in any 4 squares in the same rows or columns that contain both all of War Wheel and the chosen character. Make a close combat attack whose area of effect is all characters in those rows or columns between where War Wheel began this action and the squares it currently occupies. Hit characters are each dealt 2 penetrating damage instead of normal damage.


I have a few questions about how this power works.

1. If the character that War Wheel chooses is multi-base, would War Wheel's chosen rows or columns need to occupy ALL of the rows or columns the chosen character does?

2. Could War Wheel be placed on a diagonal from where it started?
trebuchet
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: SMWW G006 War Wheel

Postby flatmatt » Fri Jun 10, 2016 9:39 pm

War Wheel has the following trait:

COLOSSAL RETALIATION: CRUSH WITH GIANT SPIKES: Give War Wheel a power action if no other Colossal Retaliation power has been activated this turn and choose an opposing character that attacked War Wheel or damaged a friendly character since your last turn and occupies the same row or column as War Wheel. Place War Wheel in any 4 squares in the same rows or columns that contain both all of War Wheel and the chosen character. Make a close combat attack whose area of effect is all characters in those rows or columns between where War Wheel began this action and the squares it currently occupies. Hit characters are each dealt 2 penetrating damage instead of normal damage.


If I play two War Wheels, can they each use this trait in a single turn?
flatmatt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:47 pm

Re: SMWW G006 War Wheel

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jun 13, 2016 5:26 pm

trebuchet wrote:
COLOSSAL RETALIATION: CRUSH WITH GIANT SPIKES: Give War Wheel a power action if no other Colossal Retaliation power has been activated this turn and choose an opposing character that attacked War Wheel or damaged a friendly character since your last turn and occupies the same row or column as War Wheel. Place War Wheel in any 4 squares in the same rows or columns that contain both all of War Wheel and the chosen character. Make a close combat attack whose area of effect is all characters in those rows or columns between where War Wheel began this action and the squares it currently occupies. Hit characters are each dealt 2 penetrating damage instead of normal damage.


I have a few questions about how this power works.

1. If the character that War Wheel chooses is multi-base, would War Wheel's chosen rows or columns need to occupy ALL of the rows or columns the chosen character does?

The multi-base figure just needs to occupy at least one row or column War Wheel's base occupies.

2. Could War Wheel be placed on a diagonal from where it started?

No.



;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;F-Character; ;F-Character; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated;
;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;F-Character; ;F-Character; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Elevated;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;

Assuming Was Wheel is in center as ;F-Character; , when War Wheel activates Colossal Retaliation, the opposing character must have at least one square of its base occupying a red square. When placing War Wheel for the effect, it must be placed along any of the red squares. Note that only characters that are between where it started and where it is placed will be attacked. Per the example below, after War Wheel is placed, only characters in the red squares between the ;F-Character; will be attacked.

;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;F-Character; ;F-Character; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;F-Character; ;F-Character; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Elevated; ;Elevated; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;F-Character; ;F-Character; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;F-Character; ;F-Character; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water; ;Water;
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: SMWW G006 War Wheel

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jun 13, 2016 5:27 pm

flatmatt wrote:War Wheel has the following trait:

COLOSSAL RETALIATION: CRUSH WITH GIANT SPIKES: Give War Wheel a power action if no other Colossal Retaliation power has been activated this turn and choose an opposing character that attacked War Wheel or damaged a friendly character since your last turn and occupies the same row or column as War Wheel. Place War Wheel in any 4 squares in the same rows or columns that contain both all of War Wheel and the chosen character. Make a close combat attack whose area of effect is all characters in those rows or columns between where War Wheel began this action and the squares it currently occupies. Hit characters are each dealt 2 penetrating damage instead of normal damage.


If I play two War Wheels, can they each use this trait in a single turn?

No. The Colossal Retaliation effect may not be used if another Colossal Retaliation effect has been used that turn.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php