Page 1 of 1

TMT G006 Mangog

PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 10:21 am
by mourir
PULL THE ODINSWORD: POWER: Once per game, if Mangog completely occupies an opponent's starting area and hasn't been moved or placed by another friendly character this game, turn his dial to the next starting line higher than his current starting line, and that becomes his new starting line and point value.


IMPERVIOUS COLOSSAL INDIFFERENCE: STOP. Impervious. If Mangog began the game on the 30-point starting line, he can't attack smaller characters except via Colossal Retaliation.


If Mangog is played at his 30 pt starting line, and clicks up to his 150 dial and then is hit back down to the STOP click that has colossal indifference, can he attack smaller characters?

Re: TMT G006 Mangog

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:50 pm
by hcrulesteam
mourir wrote:If Mangog is played at his 30 pt starting line, and clicks up to his 150 dial and then is hit back down to the STOP click that has colossal indifference, can he attack smaller characters?

No. Regardless of him changing his starting line that game, Mangog still began the game on his 30 point starting line. He would not be able to attack smaller characters (except via Colossal Retaliation) when he would be on his COLOSSAL INDIFFERENCE click.

Re: TMT G006 Mangog

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:53 pm
by mourir
PULL THE ODINSWORD: POWER: Once per game, if Mangog completely occupies an opponent's starting area and hasn't been moved or placed by another friendly character this game, turn his dial to the next starting line higher than his current starting line, and that becomes his new starting line and point value.


MIND CONTROL: CLOSE/RANGE: Minimum range value 4. Make a close/range attack. Instead of normal damage, a hit character halves speed and becomes friendly to your force and may in either order: Move and/or make an attack. Then it reverts forces


If Mangog has been moved by an opposing character's Mind Control this game, can he still use PULL THE ODINSWORD?

Re: TMT G006 Mangog

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:17 pm
by hcrulesteam
mourir wrote:
If Mangog has been moved by an opposing character's Mind Control this game, can he still use PULL THE ODINSWORD?

No. During Mind Control, he is being moved by the effects of a friendly character (since he is friendly to the Mind Controller during that movement). Since he is considered to have been moved by a friendly character during the game, he would not be able to resolve the effects of PULL THE ODINSWORD.

Re: TMT G006 Mangog

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 5:37 pm
by kitcallen
PULL THE ODINSWORD: POWER: Once per game, if Mangog completely occupies an opponent's starting area and hasn't been moved or placed by another friendly character this game, turn his dial to the next starting line higher than his current starting line, and that becomes his new starting line and point value.


BEND SPACE: Phasing/Teleport, Sidestep. Adjacent friendly characters have "FREE: Place this character in another square adjacent to Infinity."


If Mangog is given the FREE to be placed adjacent to Infinity, did he or Infinity place him?

Re: TMT G006 Mangog

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 3:01 pm
by hcrulesteam
kitcallen wrote:If Mangog is given the FREE to be placed adjacent to Infinity, did he or Infinity place him?

While Mangog gains the effect from another character, he is activating the effect himself, so he would be considered placing himself.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php