[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - Invincible
Page 1 of 1

Invincible

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:15 pm
by clownprince
INVINCIBLE Reduce damage taken by 2. Can reduce penetrating damage. Takes a maximum of 3 damage (at once).


IMPERVIOUS Reduce damage taken by 2. When this character would take damage from an attack, you may roll a d6. ;Dice5; - ;Dice6; : Damage taken is reduced to 0


PENETRATING/PSYCHIC BLAST RANGE: Make a range attack. Damage dealt by this attack is penetrating.


If I have a character that can use both Invincible and Impervious at the same time, and it is attacked by a character using Penetrating/Psychic Blast, can they roll the d6 to reduce the penetrating damage taken to 0?

Re: Invincible

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2020 12:44 pm
by hcrulesteam
clownprince wrote:If I have a character that can use both Invincible and Impervious at the same time, and it is attacked by a character using Penetrating/Psychic Blast, can they roll the d6 to reduce the penetrating damage taken to 0?

Yes. Also note that, if the roll fails and the damage taken would be 4 or more after reducing it by 2, the maximum damage the character takes would be 3.