Multiple "Attune" Characters ?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Multiple "Attune" Characters ?

Postby topdeckgames » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:37 pm

From the previous SR Yuan-Ti ruling ( viewtopic.php?f=10&t=14015&p=30536&hilit=Attune&sid=428c044517a5033b72b40dc8078a0e0f#p30536 ) and "While Active" in general = if an Action Die is used when 3 Attune zcharacters are in the Field Zone would it cause 3 damage or 1 damage ? And could the damage ( if 3 ) be divided between X number if targets, like 2 to the opponent and 1 to a character die ?
topdeckgames
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:34 pm

Re: Multiple "Attune" Characters ?

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Dec 28, 2018 12:54 pm

topdeckgames wrote:From the previous SR Yuan-Ti ruling ( http://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.php ... e0f#p30536 ) and "While Active" in general = if an Action Die is used when 3 Attune zcharacters are in the Field Zone would it cause 3 damage or 1 damage ? And could the damage ( if 3 ) be divided between X number if targets, like 2 to the opponent and 1 to a character die ?


To put some specifics around your example...
If a player has 2 Yuan-ti Pureblood: Epic Humanoid in their Field Zone, and a Wasp: Flitting About, if they used an Action Die, they'd use Attune twice (one for the Yuan-ti being active, once for Wasp being active). They'd get to do 1 damage, twice (meaning it could be split between targets). Also, Wasp's ability would give her +1A and +1D, twice.

-The DM Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php