ABPI 072 Black Panther

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

ABPI 072 Black Panther

Postby jaysolomongrundy » Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:47 am

;Star; The Panther God: Stealth. Opposing lines of fire can't be drawn to Black Panther if he occupies printed hindering terrain. Protected: Pulse Wave.


SMOKE CLOUD - POWER: Minimum range value 4. Generate up to 6 hindering markers in distinct squares within range, each adjacent to at least one other, and at least one marker must be within line of fire. Opposing characters occupying one or more of these markers modify attack -1. At the beginning of your next turn, (even if this is lost) remove them.


If Black Panther is occupying printed hindering terrain, and a Smoke Cloud marker is placed in that square, is he still considered to occupy printed hindering terrain?
jaysolomongrundy
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:58 am

Re: ABPI 072 Black Panther

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:46 pm

jaysolomongrundy wrote:If Black Panther is occupying printed hindering terrain, and a Smoke Cloud marker is placed in that square, is he still considered to occupy printed hindering terrain?

No. He would be considered to occupy whatever the topmost terrain marker is. In the provided example, he would occupy hindering terrain but, since it's a marker, it is not printed hindering terrain.

Note that this only applies to terrain markers. If Black Panther was occupying printed hindering terrain and another type of special marker that isn't a terrain marker would be generated or placed underneath him, he would still be considered to occupy printed hindering terrain.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 14 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php