Mystics Team Ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

Mystics Team Ability

Postby josefk » Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:18 am

MYSTICS - Each time this character takes damage from an opposing character's attack, after resolutions deal the attacker 1 penetrating damage. Uncopyable.


If a character takes damage due to the Mystics team ability, is it considered to have been "damaged" by the character using the Mystics team ability for effects that check to see if a character has been damaged by an opposing character?
josefk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Mystics Team Ability

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:47 pm

josefk wrote:If a character takes damage due to the Mystics team ability, is it considered to have been "damaged" by the character using the Mystics team ability for effects that check to see if a character has been damaged by an opposing character?

Yes. Damage dealt by the Mystics team ability is damage being dealt from the character with that team ability and may possibly trigger effects that look for a character being damaged by another character (depending on the wording of the effect).
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Mystics Team Ability

Postby clownprince » Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:50 am

MYSTICS - Each time this character takes damage from an opposing character's attack, after resolutions deal the attacker 1 penetrating damage. Uncopyable.


COLOSSAL RETALIATION: FREE: If no other Colossal Retaliation power has been activated this turn, choose an opposing character that attacked Groot or damaged a friendly character since your last turn. Place Groot such that he can make a close attack targeting the chosen character, then do so


Would colossal retaliation be trigger off of the mystics team ability in the same turn that you take damage?
clownprince
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:23 am
Location: Huntsville, Alabama

Re: Mystics Team Ability

Postby hcrulesteam » Sat Jan 19, 2019 7:58 pm

clownprince wrote:Would colossal retaliation be trigger off of the mystics team ability in the same turn that you take damage?

Yes.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests