Orion - Astro Force Powered Harness

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Orion - Astro Force Powered Harness

Postby paulie99 » Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:09 pm

Hello all,

Brand new to the forum, LOVE dice masters!

Quick rules clarification:

Orion's card says that when fielded, deal 2 damage to opponent. When attacking, deal 2 damage to opponent.

The question is: Does that damage apply to my opponent's life total? Or does the damage apply to character dice?

Thank you very much in advance, Cheers!

P
paulie99
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:05 pm

Re: Orion - Astro Force Powered Harness

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu May 10, 2018 4:51 pm

paulie99 wrote:Hello all,

Brand new to the forum, LOVE dice masters!

Quick rules clarification:

Orion's card says that when fielded, deal 2 damage to opponent. When attacking, deal 2 damage to opponent.

The question is: Does that damage apply to my opponent's life total? Or does the damage apply to character dice?

Thank you very much in advance, Cheers!

P


Hi Paulie,

Thanks for your enthusiasm about Dice Masters!

The text of Orion deals the damage to your opponent, and can't damage their character dice. For an idea of a different ability that would let you choose, see the wording on the rules text for the Attune Keyword:
Attune: While a character you control with Attune is active, when you use an action die, that character deals 1 damage to target player or character die (no matter how many of that character’s dice are active).

-The DM Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php