Jocasta VS Loki

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Jocasta VS Loki

Postby myztery » Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:48 pm

Hello DMR Team,

Can you please address this interaction with Jocasta, Patterned After Janet vs Loki, Loki Laufeyson.

Jocasta, Patterned After Janet

The first time each turn Jocasta would be dealt damage, instead deal that damage to the opponent.

Loki, Loki Laufeyson

While Loki is active, once per turn you may pay ;Bolt; to deal 1 damage to a character die. That character die loses all of it's abilities until the end of turn. You may use this ability whenever you can use a global ability.

If Loki uses his ability with Jocasta as the target does the damage get redirected? also, does the ability still happen? Does having Loki, and being the active player change the way this takes place?

Have a great day,

Shawn
myztery
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 3:15 pm

Re: Jocasta VS Loki

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:25 pm

myztery wrote:Hello DMR Team,

Can you please address this interaction with Jocasta, Patterned After Janet vs Loki, Loki Laufeyson.

Jocasta, Patterned After Janet

The first time each turn Jocasta would be dealt damage, instead deal that damage to the opponent.

Loki, Loki Laufeyson

While Loki is active, once per turn you may pay ;Bolt; to deal 1 damage to a character die. That character die loses all of it's abilities until the end of turn. You may use this ability whenever you can use a global ability.

If Loki uses his ability with Jocasta as the target does the damage get redirected? also, does the ability still happen? Does having Loki, and being the active player change the way this takes place?

Have a great day,

Shawn


Hi Shawn,

You should attempt to resolve as much of Loki's ability as possible before anything else can happen. So you would try to deal the 1 damage to Jocasta at the same time you'd need to try to make her lose her abilities. Jocasta would take the 1 damage. These are two pieces of the same effect, Loki making a character lose their abilities is not contigent on the damage being successful (it could be prevented with other effects).

If you were to not be the active player, there is a chance that something happens to Loki before you're able to use your Global Ability.

Relevant Card Text:
Jocasta: Patterned After Janet
The first time each turn Jocasta would be dealt damage, instead deal that damage to your opponent.


Loki: Loki Laufeyson
While Loki is active, once per turn you may pay ;Bolt; to deal 1 damage to a character die. That character die loses all of its abilities until end of turn. You may use this ability whenever you could use a Global Ability.


- The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests