D&D Invisible Stalker: Greater Elemental

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

D&D Invisible Stalker: Greater Elemental

Postby crestfallen » Thu Feb 11, 2016 11:50 am

Thanks for any help in clarifying how Invisible Stalker: Greater Elemental works:

"While active, you may move this character to the used pile to prevent all damage from a character that damages you either with an ability or during the attack step."

  1. Does Invisible Stalker's ability target?
  2. Is Invisible Stalker's ability preventative or reactive, i.e., use before or after a character deals damage?
  3. Does Invisible Stalker prevent all damage from a single specified character die, or, from all dice of a specified character that deal damage during a given attack step?
  4. If Invisible Stalker is moved to the Used Pile to prevent damage dealt by a character, does it also prevent any future damage dealt by the same character within the same attack step? E.g., Player A assigns Cheetah: Cursed Archaeologist to attack, dealing 1 damage to Player B. If Player B uses Invisible Stalker’s ability, moving it from the field to used to prevent the damage from Cheetah, does its ability also prevent the additional damage that Cheetah would deal if she went through unblocked?
Thanks again!
crestfallen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: D&D Invisible Stalker: Greater Elemental

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:31 pm

crestfallen wrote:Thanks for any help in clarifying how Invisible Stalker: Greater Elemental works:

"While active, you may move this character to the used pile to prevent all damage from a character that damages you either with an ability or during the attack step."

  1. Does Invisible Stalker's ability target?
  2. Is Invisible Stalker's ability preventative or reactive, i.e., use before or after a character deals damage?
  3. Does Invisible Stalker prevent all damage from a single specified character die, or, from all dice of a specified character that deal damage during a given attack step?
  4. If Invisible Stalker is moved to the Used Pile to prevent damage dealt by a character, does it also prevent any future damage dealt by the same character within the same attack step? E.g., Player A assigns Cheetah: Cursed Archaeologist to attack, dealing 1 damage to Player B. If Player B uses Invisible Stalker’s ability, moving it from the field to used to prevent the damage from Cheetah, does its ability also prevent the additional damage that Cheetah would deal if she went through unblocked?
Thanks again!


1) Invisible Stalker's ability doesn't target.
2) Invisible Stalker's ability is reactive and may not be used for no effect.
3) Invisible Stalker can prevent one instance of damage, either from an ability (such as Gobby's) or from combat damage.
4) Invisible Stalker doesn't prevent future damage.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests