When fielded abilities and return to field from capture

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

When fielded abilities and return to field from capture

Postby briangabe » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:24 pm

Loki Gemkeeper says
When fielded, choose an opponent's character card, canceling all previous choices. Your opponent cannot field that character while Loki is active. This effect lasts until you field another Loki.


I have Loki fielded and have chosen my opponents Hulk - Green Goliath.

My opponent uses the basic action Imprisoned to capture my Loki. Imprisoned reads
This die captues any number of opposing characters with a total fielding cost of two or less. This effect lasts until canceled or you damage your opponent (return the captured die to the field).


When I'm damaged and Loki returns, do I choose a new character card for his ability or is the choice of Hulk - Green Goliath reinstated?
briangabe
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 1:59 pm

Re: When fielded abilities and return to field from capture

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:05 am

The character returning to the Field Zone from somewhere else isn't considered to be fielding them. As a result, you won't get to repick for Gem Keeper. If you fielded a 2nd Gem Keeper while the 1st was Imprisoned, the 2nd choice would take over and cancel the previous one.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests