Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental

Postby borafil » Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:15 pm

Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental says "When Frost Giant attacks, after blockers are assigned, remove one blocker from the attack zone (it remains in the field)."

If I attack with only a Frost Giant and my opponent only blocks with one die the blocker is returned to the field, but does Frost Giant remain blocked (similar to the Distraction global ability)? Or is this a special case where his attack is allowed to damage the opponent?
borafil
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:55 am

Re: Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:10 am

borafil wrote:Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental says "When Frost Giant attacks, after blockers are assigned, remove one blocker from the attack zone (it remains in the field)."

If I attack with only a Frost Giant and my opponent only blocks with one die the blocker is returned to the field, but does Frost Giant remain blocked (similar to the Distraction global ability)? Or is this a special case where his attack is allowed to damage the opponent?


He wouldn't damage your opponent unless he had been given Overcrush. This falls under, "once blocked, they stay blocked."

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests