Beholder - Minion Abberation

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Beholder - Minion Abberation

Postby thewaspinator » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:22 pm

Whenever you purchase or use a basic action die, deal 1 to target opponent or creature.
Global: Pay 1 energy. Move a die showing an action face from your reserve to your prep area. Do not roll it next turn.


Do I need to have a Beholder fielded in order to use the 1 damage ability? If so, does having multiple Beholders fielded mean that I can use it multiple times from purchasing a single basic action die?

What happens the turn after I use the global? Does the die return to my reserve pool on the same die face?
thewaspinator
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:14 pm

Re: Beholder - Minion Abberation

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:16 am

thewaspinator wrote:
Whenever you purchase or use a basic action die, deal 1 to target opponent or creature.
Global: Pay 1 energy. Move a die showing an action face from your reserve to your prep area. Do not roll it next turn.


Do I need to have a Beholder fielded in order to use the 1 damage ability? If so, does having multiple Beholders fielded mean that I can use it multiple times from purchasing a single basic action die?

What happens the turn after I use the global? Does the die return to my reserve pool on the same die face?


This would be worded as a "While Beholder is active..." ability in the future, meaning you must have Beholder fileded, and having multiple Beholders wouldn't increase the effect. (This is a standard rule of thumb in Dice Masters and doesn't relate to Beholders each believing they are the epitome of Beholder-ness)

The die waits a turn in the Prep Area, unrolled. If you moved a die to the Prep Area with this effect on turn 4, it would get rolled on turn 6.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Beholder - Minion Abberation

Postby basementcuts » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:43 am

If you use a basic action on your turn it goes immediately to used correct? So, this global can only be used if you choose not to use the action side of the die when you initially roll it?
basementcuts
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:17 pm

Re: Beholder - Minion Abberation

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:50 am

basementcuts wrote:If you use a basic action on your turn it goes immediately to used correct? So, this global can only be used if you choose not to use the action side of the die when you initially roll it?

It goes Out of Play. This Global can only be used on an action side when you Roll (or Reroll) it.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests