Gelatinous Cube - Apprentice Ooze and Regeneration

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Gelatinous Cube - Apprentice Ooze and Regeneration

Postby geneinkc » Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:24 am

Whenever a character is knocked out during the attack step, you may pay 1 Shield to have Gelatinous Cube capture it. This capture lasts until it is used again.

If the knocked out character has Regeneration, does Regeneration trigger before Gelatinous Cube's ability, or is it up to the active player?

If the Regeneration triggers first (or if the active player chooses it first), can the capture still take place if the character is returned to the field?

If the capture triggers first (or if the active player chooses it first), does Regeneration eventually trigger when the capture ends?
geneinkc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:38 am

Re: Gelatinous Cube - Apprentice Ooze and Regeneration

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:18 pm

Regeneration working successfully would stop the Ooze from capturing.

There isn't an opportunity for the Ooze to capture before Regeneration works.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests