Blue Eyes -Monstrous Dragon and similiar cards question

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Blue Eyes -Monstrous Dragon and similiar cards question

Postby rystalquinn » Tue May 12, 2015 10:50 am

Greetings,

Like most using Blue Eyes White Dragon - Monstrous Dragon; we sacrifice a monster and pay a bolt to reduce the cost of the next die we purchase.

I need a clarification of how this works;

1) Does the abilities like this change game state so that a card that Originally cost 5 to buy a die from now costs 3?
2) If it does not change game state, are you saying that BEWD - Monsterous Dragon and other similar cards (Aquaman for Justice League Members) pays a cost towards those cards, and thus should either be counted as energy specific to the character (Aquaman would be Shield, Blue Eyes would be bolt, etc), or should be a generic energy cost paid towards those?

Thank you for any clarification to this.
rystalquinn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 3:57 pm

Re: Blue Eyes -Monstrous Dragon and similiar cards question

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu May 14, 2015 5:05 pm

rystalquinn wrote:Greetings,

Like most using Blue Eyes White Dragon - Monstrous Dragon; we sacrifice a monster and pay a bolt to reduce the cost of the next die we purchase.

I need a clarification of how this works;

1) Does the abilities like this change game state so that a card that Originally cost 5 to buy a die from now costs 3?
2) If it does not change game state, are you saying that BEWD - Monsterous Dragon and other similar cards (Aquaman for Justice League Members) pays a cost towards those cards, and thus should either be counted as energy specific to the character (Aquaman would be Shield, Blue Eyes would be bolt, etc), or should be a generic energy cost paid towards those?

Thank you for any clarification to this.


I'm not entirely sure what you're getting at here. You are paying less (but not less than 1 as per viewtopic.php?f=10&t=3816) for those dice. Cards like Beast: Nefarious Geneticist wouldn't see the lower cost when applying their effects if that is what you're asking, since such cards check the cost and not what you pay. In all cases of cost reduction, you must still pay (unless otherwise specified) the energy type in question. Meaning you couldn't reduce the cost of something by 1 and reduce away the Fist portion.

Please follow up if this isn't getting to the heart of your concern.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests