Black Canary, Dinah Laurel Lance, ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Black Canary, Dinah Laurel Lance, ability

Postby blueliner75 » Mon May 11, 2015 4:41 pm

When you attack with one Black Canary, Dinah Laurel Lance, die can you pay multiple bolt energy dice to trigger her ability multiple times, preventing several of your opponents characters from blocking?

"When Black Canary attacks, you may pay [1 Bolt] to prevent a target character from blocking this turn."
blueliner75
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 4:36 pm

Re: Black Canary, Dinah Laurel Lance, ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:17 pm

When you attack with one Black Canary, Dinah Laurel Lance, die can you pay multiple bolt energy dice to trigger her ability multiple times, preventing several of your opponents characters from blocking?

"When Black Canary attacks, you may pay [1 Bolt] to prevent a target character from blocking this turn."


No. You may only use Black Canary’s ability once per attack. When one game effect allows you to use another ability, you may only use that other ability once per triggering game effect. (See viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1620) Here, Black Canary is only assigned to attack once per attack, and thus you may only use her ability once per attack.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests