Blocking question

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Blocking question

Postby rystalquinn » Mon May 11, 2015 12:06 pm

Greetings,

If a blocker is assigned during the blocking step, and has an ability that activates when declared a blocker;

Does that ability still happen even if they are knocked out during the global step of the Attack Step?

Thanks
rystalquinn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 3:57 pm

Re: Blocking question

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:19 pm

If a blocker is assigned during the blocking step, and has an ability that activates when declared a blocker;

Does that ability still happen even if they are knocked out during the global step of the Attack Step?


Yes. The declare blockers step occurs before the step in the Attack Step where global abilities may be played. “When blocks” abilities resolve immediately when that character is declared as a blocker, and thus it would resolve before either player would have the opportunity to use global abilities.

The relevant text from the rulebook is as follows:

DC Dice Masters: Justice League Rulebook “Recap” Page:
Attack Step
Select attackers. Resolve effects that occur due to attacking.
Assign blockers. Resolve effects that occur due to blocking.
Use action dice. Place them in your Used Pile when finished.
Both players can use Global Abilities.


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests