Deadman - Possessive Talents. DC Justice league

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Deadman - Possessive Talents. DC Justice league

Postby grider10 » Tue May 12, 2015 10:28 pm

When fielded, choose a character. That character cannot attack or block until Deadman is no longer active.

Does this only refer to one character dice, or all dice of an active character?
Can you name sidekick as a character?
If you can only choose 1 die, than how do you deal with multiple copies of Deadman being fielded and active?
grider10
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:02 am

Re: Deadman - Possessive Talents. DC Justice league

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Jun 25, 2015 11:07 am

When fielded, choose a character. That character cannot attack or block until Deadman is no longer active.

Does this only refer to one character dice, or all dice of an active character?
Can you name sidekick as a character?
If you can only choose 1 die, than how do you deal with multiple copies of Deadman being fielded and active?


Deadman’s ability refers to a single character die. If it had been intended to apply to all die of a character, it would have been worded like Joker – Clown Prince of Crime (“When fielded, choose an opponent’s character card”.)

As a result, you may use Deadman’s ability on a sidekick character die in the field.

If you field multiple copies of Deadman, each Deadman die may separately chose a separate character die that may not attack or block until the Deadman die that chose it is no longer active.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Deadman - Possessive Talents. DC Justice league

Postby basementcuts » Thu Jun 25, 2015 11:32 am

My opponent has two hulks fielded, I field my deadman and suggest his left hulk. He polymorphism them out and they go into the bag together next turn. Which one is not allowed to attack or block?
basementcuts
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:17 pm

Re: Deadman - Possessive Talents. DC Justice league

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Jun 25, 2015 11:37 am

basementcuts wrote:My opponent has two hulks fielded, I field my deadman and suggest his left hulk. He polymorphism them out and they go into the bag together next turn. Which one is not allowed to attack or block?


You targeted a character die in the Field Zone with Deadman. That character die stopped being in the Field Zone, and Deadman's effect no longer applies to it.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests