Baron Zemo - Thunderbolt
"Each time you use an action die, you may pay 1 to put it into your Prep Area instead of your Used Pile."
It has been previously ruled that moving a continuous die from your reserve pool to the field it the moment of use. My question is, can I pay 1 at the moment of use to cause a continuous die to go to the Prep Area instead of the Used Pile, after activating its ability?
Does this "effect" generated by Baron Zemo go away at the end if turn?
If the above isn't true, could one pay the 1 energy on the moment of activation to send the die to Prep? (Assuming Zemo was active)
Appreciate any responses.