"Zombie" keyword ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

"Zombie" keyword ability

Postby theallykat » Mon Aug 10, 2015 2:35 pm

"Electro: Cooked Meat"
Zombie - when fielded, KO all non-[Zombie] Electro.


Black Lantern Aquaman: From the Depths
When fielded, KO all Aquaman Dice.


With the revealed Black Lantern, I would like to confirm which of the following is the correct interpretations for the Zombie ability:

1.) "When fielded, KO all dice except [Zombie] <this character>."
2.) "When fielded, KO all <this character> dice without the [Zombie] affiliation."
theallykat
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 11:32 am

Re: "Zombie" keyword ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:45 am

theallykat wrote:"Electro: Cooked Meat"
Zombie - when fielded, KO all non-[Zombie] Electro.


Black Lantern Aquaman: From the Depths
When fielded, KO all Aquaman Dice.


With the revealed Black Lantern, I would like to confirm which of the following is the correct interpretations for the Zombie ability:

1.) "When fielded, KO all dice except [Zombie] <this character>."
2.) "When fielded, KO all <this character> dice without the [Zombie] affiliation."


While not technically the names, the "Zombie" mechanic and the "Black Lantern" mechanic are similar but technically different.

The Zombies have the same name as their non-Z counterparts. They KO the non-Z versions of themselves.

The Black Lanterns have a different name - ie Black Lantern Aquaman. He'll only KO the regularly named Aquaman.

I hope this clarifies things!

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests