Captain America, The First Avenger, Age of Ultron, #5

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Captain America, The First Avenger, Age of Ultron, #5

Postby danielatl » Sat Jul 11, 2015 3:25 pm

Captain America Card Text: "While active, whenever you take non–combat damage, spin this character up one level. * Also gain 1 life."

Captain America's Level 1 Face = * 1 5A 3D
Captain America's Level 2 Face = 1 5A 4D
Captain America's Level 3 Face = * 2 5A 5D

Question: How does Captain America's ability work when the die is already on level 3 and/or when 2 or more Captain America dice are active?

Scenario 1: I have a single Captain America die in the field on his level 3 and I take non-combat damage. I cannot spin Cap's die up a level since he is already maxed out, do I still gain 1 life since he is on one of his burst faces or do I gain no life because I cannot spin him up?

Scenario 2: I have a level 1 Captain America die and a level 2 Captain America die in the field and I take non-combat damage. After taking that damage, I gain 1 life and now have a level 2 Captain America die and a level 3 Captain America die in the field, correct?

Scenario 3: I have two level 1 Captain America dice in the field and I take non-combat damage. After taking that damage and spinning up both Captain America die to level 2, do I gain 1 life because it was one instance of damage or do I gain 2 life because I spun up two Captain America dice?

Scenario 4: I have a level 1 Captain America die and a level 3 Captain America die in the field and I take non-combat damage. After taking that damage and spinning up my level 1 Cap to level 2, do I gain 1 life because it was one instance of damage or do I gain 1 life because I only spun up a single die or do I gain 2 life because effect applies to each Captain America die in the field?
danielatl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 2:49 pm

Re: Captain America, The First Avenger, Age of Ultron, #5

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Aug 26, 2015 11:57 am

danielatl wrote:Captain America Card Text: "While active, whenever you take non–combat damage, spin this character up one level. * Also gain 1 life."

Captain America's Level 1 Face = * 1 5A 3D
Captain America's Level 2 Face = 1 5A 4D
Captain America's Level 3 Face = * 2 5A 5D

Question: How does Captain America's ability work when the die is already on level 3 and/or when 2 or more Captain America dice are active?

Scenario 1: I have a single Captain America die in the field on his level 3 and I take non-combat damage. I cannot spin Cap's die up a level since he is already maxed out, do I still gain 1 life since he is on one of his burst faces or do I gain no life because I cannot spin him up?

Scenario 2: I have a level 1 Captain America die and a level 2 Captain America die in the field and I take non-combat damage. After taking that damage, I gain 1 life and now have a level 2 Captain America die and a level 3 Captain America die in the field, correct?

Scenario 3: I have two level 1 Captain America dice in the field and I take non-combat damage. After taking that damage and spinning up both Captain America die to level 2, do I gain 1 life because it was one instance of damage or do I gain 2 life because I spun up two Captain America dice?

Scenario 4: I have a level 1 Captain America die and a level 3 Captain America die in the field and I take non-combat damage. After taking that damage and spinning up my level 1 Cap to level 2, do I gain 1 life because it was one instance of damage or do I gain 1 life because I only spun up a single die or do I gain 2 life because effect applies to each Captain America die in the field?


First, "While active" abilities take place once no matter how many copies of that die you have in the Field Zone.

Second, when you take damage, you verify what his ability does (checking for his burst symbol). You resolve his ability entirely.

So a Captain America at level 1 would spin up a single level and you'd gain 1 life. Two Captain America dice would each spin up 1 level, and you'd gain 1 life.

A Captain America at level 3 would attempt to spin up, fail, and you'd still gain 1 life.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests