Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

Postby pishposh » Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:28 pm

Elf Thief
Lesser Harper
If you have energy in your Reserve Pool, you may field Elf Thief for free.
When Elf Thief is fielded, you may use one energy from your opponent's Reserve Pool.

Does the When Fielded ability stack or must the energy be spent immediatly?

I have 2 Elf Thief dice on character faces and 1 Shield energy in the reserve pool. I field both my Elf Thief dice for free. Can I then use my 1 Shield energy and 2 energy from my opponent's Reserve Pool to purchase a die with a purchase cost of 3 (1 Shield and 2 energy from opponent) ?
pishposh
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:26 pm

Re: Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 12, 2016 1:24 pm

pishposh wrote:Elf Thief
Lesser Harper
If you have energy in your Reserve Pool, you may field Elf Thief for free.
When Elf Thief is fielded, you may use one energy from your opponent's Reserve Pool.

Does the When Fielded ability stack or must the energy be spent immediatly?

I have 2 Elf Thief dice on character faces and 1 Shield energy in the reserve pool. I field both my Elf Thief dice for free. Can I then use my 1 Shield energy and 2 energy from my opponent's Reserve Pool to purchase a die with a purchase cost of 3 (1 Shield and 2 energy from opponent) ?


You need to completely resolve Elf Thief's ability before moving on to the next thing you'd like to do. So you can spend the energy immediately or lose it. You can spend that energy along with other energy to pay for something that costs more than 1.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

Postby cest_madness » Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:55 am

When you say you 'lose it,' do you mean the energy goes to their used pile even if you can't use it to purchase something or pay for a global?
cest_madness
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:12 pm

Re: Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:07 pm

cest_madness wrote:When you say you 'lose it,' do you mean the energy goes to their used pile even if you can't use it to purchase something or pay for a global?


No, you as the player attempting to use your opponent's energy would lose the opportunity. If you don't use your opponent's energy via Elf Thief, they get to keep it.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests