Global abilities

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Global abilities

Postby jg718 » Tue Dec 31, 2024 11:06 am

Are global abilities considered character abilities?

My opponent is using Batgirl (Commish's Daughter)
While Batgirl is active, your opponent may not target your character dice with character abilities.

Can I still target his character dice with global abilities like Black Widow (Widow's Bite) to force them to attack?
jg718
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2024 9:42 am

Re: Global abilities

Postby dmrulesteam » Sat Jan 25, 2025 6:56 pm

No. See rules below. As to your second question, the answer is yes.

Note: character ability = Non-global ability

Rule 3.1.3: Abilities can be broadly called either Non-global or Global. There are several other sub-types of abilities, each with unique applications, that are ultimately considered either Non-global or Global. These are outlined in subsequent sections.

Rule 3.1.4: The source of a Non-global ability is the Action/Character card and by extension each separate die from that card, as applicable.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron