Who is a Blocked Character (Smash! Global Ability)

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Who is a Blocked Character (Smash! Global Ability)

Postby arshen » Fri Jan 09, 2015 9:16 am

This came up in a post game discussion last night. Told them I would be posting it here for them to see.

Here is the scenario: I am attacking with Nova, The Human Rocket. My opponent assigns a blocker (Gobby) and has the Smash Global available to be used. He believes he can use Smash to target his Gobby and negate any damage that would be given to Nova.

I tell him only the attacking character can be blocked, therefore his only target would be Nova. Nova would take damage and then deal to damage to my opponent.

He says damage happens simultaneously, so he is also attacking, so he is also being blocked by Nova and can use the Global on his Gobby.

Which is correct?
arshen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 3:01 pm

Re: Who is a Blocked Character (Smash! Global Ability)

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Feb 19, 2015 3:37 pm

Characters are only attacking during your turn, when you send them from the Field Zone to the Attack Zone.

Only attacking characters can be blocked.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron