Human Torch and Iron Fist

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Human Torch and Iron Fist

Postby jmvargas1112 » Tue Mar 22, 2016 9:26 pm

Scenario: I have a human torch-Johnny Storm my opponent has a Iorn Fist-Immortal.
Iron Fist reduces damage from charecter abilities by 1
Johnny Storm deals one damage to target charecter and one to my opponent.
Does iron fist reduce Johnny Storms damage to nil cause it's to seperate targets or does he only reduce 1 damage cause johnny storm deals a total of two damage in total for his charecter ability.
jmvargas1112
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 3:43 pm

Re: Human Torch and Iron Fist

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:07 am

jmvargas1112 wrote:Scenario: I have a human torch-Johnny Storm my opponent has a Iorn Fist-Immortal.
Iron Fist reduces damage from charecter abilities by 1
Johnny Storm deals one damage to target charecter and one to my opponent.
Does iron fist reduce Johnny Storms damage to nil cause it's to seperate targets or does he only reduce 1 damage cause johnny storm deals a total of two damage in total for his charecter ability.


In your situation, Iron Fist would reduce the total damage dealt by Human Torch to zero. Similarly, Iron Fist would reduce the damage by a single instance of Breath Weapon or a single trigger of Hulk - Green Goliath by one damage for each damaged (or potentially damaged) character die.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 20 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php